Agile AL 3k With no inlays, no binding?

AL3100
Reactions:

I am looking at a AL 3k series (indicated by truss rod cover) that has no binding at all, and no inlays. Did Kurt offer custom orders like that? The lack of binding isnt as concerning because I noticed there are no inlays.

I am guessing no normal model was ever offered without inlays?

I emailed Kurt to see what he says.
Can't remember my username for the previous site but I had many posts :/ Currently back into playing and collecting Agile AL's again.
mickey
Reactions:

I have no direct knowledge just a vague memory that someone on AGF at the time ordered a custom like that.
Gandalf the Intonationer
mighty_duck
Reactions:

I can't recall such a stock model (though Kurt will occasionally offer a batch with unusual features).
If I had to guess, it's a custom or a semi-custom.
But Kurt usually responds - and if you give him a serial number he'll be able to track it down.
AL3100
Reactions:

I emailed asking for the serial. I can see it in the picture just not very clear. It is definitely the normal rondo serial though. from the grainy picture it looks like A2xxxx or something.
Can't remember my username for the previous site but I had many posts :/ Currently back into playing and collecting Agile AL's again.
mickey
Reactions:

I have a Harm1 custom (I'm the third owner) and its serial number begins with CS1.......
I cannot say that is normal or abnormal for Agile customs (not having seen another Agile custom in person) but I took it to mean Custom Shop.....
Gandalf the Intonationer
AL3100
Reactions:

mickey wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 6:24 pm I have a Harm1 custom (I'm the third owner) and its serial number begins with CS1.......
I cannot say that is normal or abnormal for Agile customs (not having seen another Agile custom in person) but I took it to mean Custom Shop.....
The serial picture is so grainy I may actually be reading it wrong honestly.
honyock
Reactions:

Could also be black binding on the neck.