Ibanez AS83 revisit

fatjack
Reactions:

This I won off Ebay for under $250 shipped. 2004 violinburst AS83 which they quit making in lefty for awhile.It was a pawnshop special from eastern NC. My major issue was it shipped with a huge backbow for some reason but I straightened it out and it settled in nicely. The pups are ceramic which aren't as warm as my Agiles but I like them in her as I play different on it. It does not have a wizard neck, it's a thinnish c shape. Slightly thinner than say an Agile AL neck but not much thinner. Very capable of jazz to Beatles / British Invasion to blues.A magnet swap to alnicos would warm it up but am happy with what's in there. Honestly it's tied for second with my AL 3100.
Attachments
1201181339.jpg
odrexzlxltqkps8kdmqu.jpg
odrexzlxltqkps8kdmqu.jpg (58.68 KiB) Viewed 322 times
RiverDog
Reactions:

fatjack wrote: Sun Jun 07, 2020 2:33 pm This I won off Ebay for under $250 shipped. 2004 violinburst AS83 which they quit making in lefty for awhile.It was a pawnshop special from eastern NC. My major issue was it shipped with a huge backbow for some reason but I straightened it out and it settled in nicely. The pups are ceramic which aren't as warm as my Agiles but I like them in her as I play different on it. It does not have a wizard neck, it's a thinnish c shape. Slightly thinner than say an Agile AL neck but not much thinner. Very capable of jazz to Beatles / British Invasion to blues.A magnet swap to alnicos would warm it up but am happy with what's in there. Honestly it's tied for second with my AL 3100.
That's gorgeous! And what a great price. Congrats. Glad you got the neck bow sorted.